South Broward Hospital District

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Elizabeth Justen, Chairwoman • Steven Harvey, Vice Chairman • Douglas A. Harrison, Secretary Treasurer Brad Friedman • Dr. Luis E. Orta • Laura Raybin Miller

Shane Strum, President and Chief Executive Officer • Frank P. Rainer, Senior Vice President and General Counsel

DATE: October 10, 2024 TO: **Building Committee, S.B.H.D.*** SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting

Please be advised that a meeting of the above Committee will be held as follows:

DATE: Monday, October 14, 2024 TIME: 12:30 p.m. PLACE: Memorial Healthcare System – Executive Conference Room, 3111 Stirling Road, Hollywood, Florida, 33312

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order / Public Meeting Notice Certification
- 2. Project Status Report (See Attached)
- 3. Projects Update:
 - a. Guaranteed Maximum Price Award Recommendation Douglas Road Freestanding Emergency Department (See Attached)
 - b. Guaranteed Maximum Price Award Recommendation Red Road Freestanding Emergency Department (See Attached)
 - c. Old MCI Building conversion for Memorial Cardiovascular Institute
 - d. Memorial Regional Hospital Surgical Tower
 - e. Update on Request for Qualifications FEMA Hardening Project at Memorial Manor / Memorial Hospital West and Memorial Hospital Pembroke Envelope
- 4. Report on Facility Related Issues:
 - a. Memorial Regional Hospital South Remediation
 - b. Memorial Hospital West Parking Garage Structural Repairs
 - c. Talent Acquisition Building Structural Repairs
 - d. Building Condition Assessment
 - e. 3111 Corporate Headquarters Hurricane Hardening
- 5. East Campus Property Update
- 6. Old Business
- 7. New Business
- 8. Adjournment

MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE SYSTEM

MEMORIAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL • MEMORIAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL SOUTH • JOE DIMAGGIO CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL MEMORIAL HOSPITAL WEST • MEMORIAL HOSPITAL MIRAMAR • MEMORIAL HOSPITAL PEMBROKE • MEMORIAL MANOR Thank you,

Shane Strum Interim President and Chief Executive Officer

SS:cy Enclosures

cc: Board of Commissioners

*Distribution:

Mr. B. Friedman, Chairman Mr. D. Harrison, Vice Chairman Ms. L. Carpenter Mr. M. Greenspan Mr. F. Rainer Mr. D. Smith Ms. D. DiCesare